Love and Gravity by Samantha Sotto

loveandgravity

“No two objects can occupy the same place at the same time.”
-Love and Gravity by Samantha Sotto

I cannot even begin to describe how incredible this book was. I was so very captivated with the story from start to finish. Samantha Sotto stated in the book that, Isaac and Andrea’s connection was “unbreakable, timeless, and absolute.” This is a perfect description of them. I’m sure you are asking..Who are they? I feel like I can both tell you and not tell answer this. I love these characters so much that I feel like I may not do a good job describing them. I hope I can do them justice in giving some information about their story.

So for starters the book is about a girl named Andrea and a boy named Isaac. Isaac Newton that is. Heard of him? Yes, that’s the guy. Law of Gravity. And many other accomplishments. He’s a pretty well known guy in history and has contributed so much to science. But back to the story. Andrea and Isaac. Andrea is a child prodigy and plays the cello wonderfully at a young age. She plays the cello in her bedroom and essentially opens a time rift in which she meets Isaac…..in his own time. Say what?! Andrea in our time meets Isaac in his time. And they are able to interact somewhat. They can’t hear each other though. But it is still pretty incredible that they are able to see each other. They each get a glimpse of each other’s worlds. But it is a small glimpse and it fades away quickly. Now Andrea meets Isaac quite a few times through the rift and as they both grow through the years, they fall more in love and can’t seem to let each other go.  Ready for a wrench to be thrown in? Andrea has a childhood friend named Nate who has grown up with her and they are in a bit of a complicated relationship. Andrea has feelings for both Nate and Isaac. That’s where the top quote is from. She can only give half of her heart to each and that isn’t fair to either guy or to Andrea herself. But how can you choose? The man you grew up with and who has been a friend for so long, who knows you in and out? Or do you choose the one who you can never have but who your heart yearns for despite time and circumstance? Can you have both? Should you? So many questions! No worries though, the book answers everything and it all ties up by the ending. I felt the ending was very appropriate and even found myself shedding tears for the characters.

This book gets a 5/5 stars from me. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I am not one to go back and reread books because I just don’t usually enjoy them enough to read them again but I have a few that are sacred to my heart and I just added this one to that list. If you love romance, suspense, time travel..read it! It gives off sort of an Outlander vibe if you are a fan.

This e-book was provided to me free of charge from Netgalley and I am so thankful for this! However, all thoughts and opinions are my own.The book is set to release February 7, 2017 so be sure to add it to your Goodreads and purchase a copy!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Happy Valentines Day! | KMReadsBlog

Leave a Reply

