The Travelers by Chris Pavone

25731543

I am going to be very honest. I have had this book for a bit now and honestly just didn’t get the urge to pick it up. This past month, I have made it a top goal of mine to read it and post the review but…….
I just can’t finish it.
I don’t think it’s so much the book as it is that it’s just not my type of book. I don’t read thrillers/suspense books and am mostly just into Young Adult novels. I got about halfway through before deciding to shelve it and move on. It was stressing me out seriously. No offense to the author as I really want to try a different boom of his and have already got The Accident.
My main issue with the book is that it was hard for me to follow as it switches characters and locations for each chapter. I really didn’t like the main character or any of them really except for Elle. I really think this was just a case of this book not being up my alley.
Since most of my review seems negative, I want to end with a few positives. I am curious about Chloe and Will’s marriage and how things will end up for them. I also would like to see Alison find herself because she needs to. I enjoyed parts of the book especially when the action reaches its peak.

I give this book a 2.5 star rating. It was rough. I just cant get into it and if I am being honest, I cant give it a higher score.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

One comment

  1. Pingback: February wrap up and March TBR! | KMReadsBlog

Leave a Reply

