February wrap up and March TBR!

Ok, so I think I did well this month. I had fun reading and am glad that I finished majority of the TBR from February. I have two stragglers following me into March and I am a bit irritated that I couldn’t finish them but it was partly because I was reading one book that I didn’t like and I feel like I wasted time on it because I didn’t even finish it. So that part sucks but it was a different book than I typically go for and it just didn’t work out.

Anywho here are last month’s reads:

Clockwork Angel//Cassandra Clare

Cold Summer//Gwen Cole(arc)

Always//Sarah Jio(arc)

The Nearness of You//Amanda Eyre Ward(arc)

Lala Pettibone’s Act Two//Heidi Mastrogiovanni(arc)

The Bad Beginning//Lemony Snicket

So I read 6 books in February. I know it isn’t much compared to some book bloggers but I have a toddler and a tween and a husband and 4 dogs…and yeah I still find time to read. 😉 so anything is better than nothing. Some days I wonder how I find the time and others I know I have to make the time for my sanity. Lol

The book that I despised was The Travelers by Chris Pavone. If you need to know more, check out my review. ‘Neff said. No offense to the author at all. I am grateful that I had the chance to read because it shows me what I like and don’t like. I just feel like life’s too short to read books that you don’t like.

March TBR:

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley by Hannah Tinti(arc)

The Inexplicable Logic of my life by Benjamin Aline Saenz

A Psalm for Lost Girls by Katie Bayer

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

See you In the Cosmos by Jack Cheng

Lola by Melissa Scrivner Love(arc)

And drum roll please, Dragonwatch by Brandon Mull. A sequel series to the Fablehaven series. Ah! So excited!

And finishing up from last month, Into the Wild by Erin Hunter and The Bone Witch by Ring Chupeco.

Omg. Why do I do this? Lol.

I make a super long tbr that I have no hope of finishing because it hurts my heart not to. 😓

Anywho, what do you guys think? I’m super excited for these!

12 books. Suuuure. That’s happening. But a girl can dream can’t she?

And now I end this post because my toddler was given sherbert ice cream that she is now wearing. 😑

Happy Reading!

One comment

Leave a Reply

